Admin

School Improvement Council (SIC)

NCHS SIC

2015-2016 Improvement Project
SIC Bylaws
SIC Minutes
SIC Annual Report to the Community



South Carolina initiated School Improvement Councils through legislation as a means of restoring the influential voice of parents and community members in public education. Each public school in South Carolina has a School Improvement Council that is responsible for planning, monitoring, and evaluating improvement at the school level. The School Improvement Council at North Charleston High School has the following responsibilities:

  1. Participate in the development of the five-year school improvement plan.
  2. Assist in the monitoring of the implementation of the plan and evaluation of results on achieving the goals.
  3. Assist in the writing of the annual updates.
  4. Advise on the spending of incentive funds if the school receives an award.
  5. Write the narrative to the School Report Card in conjunction with the principal.
  6. Participate in the revision of the school improvement plan if the school is rated unsatisfactory on the School Report Card.

SC SIC Website


 

2015-2016 School Improvement Council

Members of the North Charleston High School Improvement Council include parents, faculty, community members, and ex-officio members. Names are listed below.

 

                         SIC Members 

Mr. Robert Grimm    Principal    robert_grimm@charleston.k12.sc.us 
Mrs. Vanessa Denney   Asst. Principal   vanessa_denney@charleston.k12.sc.us
Mr. David Jessen   Faculty Member   david_jessen@charleston.k12.sc.us
Mr. Anthony Ludwig   Faculty Member  
Mr. Michael Miller   School Board Member   michael_miller@charleston.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kyle Lahm   Mayor's Office   klahm@northcharleston.org
Ms. Diane King   Parent   dia4king@gmail.com
Mr. Jeffrey Prish   Parent  
Ms. Jasmine Grant   Student  


grajas030@ccsdschools.com
Ms. Sadeja Scott   Student   sadejascott06@gmail.com
Mr. Anthony Drew   Community Member  
Mr. Bryan Ayer   Community Member (Alumni)    bryanayer@gmail.com
Mr. Greg Shore
Community Member    greg.shore@gmail.com
Ms. Ericka Giacomo   Community Member    ericka.giacomo@gmail.com





 

                                                                                    Free Hit Counter